Scaling limits and generalized hydrodynamics

Gran Sasso Science Institute, L'Aquila (IT)

Gran Sasso Science Institute, L'Aquila (IT)

Viale Francesco Crispi n. 7, 67100

Fountain of 99 spouts (Fontana delle 99 Cannelle), L'Aquila 

The school aims at introducing PhD students and young researchers to some among the recent developments in mathematical physics, with an emphasis on statistical mechanics and particularly on hydrodynamics. It will consist of three introductory mini courses (approx 4.5 hours each) and four invited talks. 


Invited talks


The school will be complemented by contributed talk sessions by selected young participants (deadline for submitting a proposal: February 5th). 

Registration to attend the conference is free but mandatory, we strongly encourage you to meet the deadline of March 12th, 2022. The whole event will be also streamed via Zoom. The Zoom link will be shared among registered participants (deadline for online registration: March 26th, 2022). 

To encourage the participation of young researchers we provide financial support to a small number of participants. Additional financial support for researchers travelling with young children can be provided. Please indicate in the registration form for which type of support you would like to be considered (deadline February 5th). Please visit the registration page for more information.


The poster of the school can be downloaded here.

Scientific and organizing committee

Giulia Basti (GSSI)             
Serena Cenatiempo (GSSI)             
Stefano Olla (Université Paris Dauphine PSL & IUF & GSSI)             
Errico Presutti (GSSI)             
Marielle Simon (Université Lyon 1 & GSSI)             
Lu Xu (GSSI)


ONLINE participation
ONSITE participation
  • Alessandra Faggionato
  • Anastasiia Trofimova
  • Andrea Puglisi
  • Andrew Rout
  • Bikash Kumar Das
  • Boris Shakarov
  • Carlo Orrieri
  • Charlie Dworaczek Guera
  • Chiara Franceschini
  • Christiaan van de Ven
  • Cristian Giardinà
  • Davide Gabrielli
  • Domenico Lippolis
  • Dominik Nowak
  • Enzo Aljovin
  • Federico Bonetto
  • Francesco Fedele
  • Guido Mazzuca
  • Hamidreza Saberbaghi
  • immacolata merola
  • Jitendra Kethepalli
  • John Imbrie
  • Juan Carlos Arroyave Blanco
  • Jérémy O'Byrne
  • Linjie Zhao
  • Manuela Feistl
  • Marco Olivieri
  • Mario Morellini
  • Matteo Magoni
  • Michele Aleandri
  • Nicoletta Cancrini
  • Pablo Ferrari
  • Sonia Velasco
  • Stefano Marcantoni
  • Stefano Rizzello
  • Tomáš Lučivjanský
  • Viktor Gerasimenko
  • +30
The agenda of this meeting is empty